Am I Eligible for a Visa Waiver?

If you are a citizen of one of the 38 participating Visa Waiver Program countries, you may be eligible for a visa waiver, known as ESTA, which you can apply for online. (Please note: if you are denied an ESTA, you will have to apply for a US visa the normal way.)

If you are a citizen of Canada, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia or Palau you do not need a visa waiver because you do not normally need a visa to travel to the US. If you are a citizen of The Bahamas, British Virgin Islands or Turks and Caicos, you can travel to the US without a visa provided you have a valid police clearance.

Citizens of the following countries are eligible for the Visa Waiver Program and can apply for ESTA:

AustriaFranceSouth KoreaNew ZealandSweden
ChileHungaryLithuaniaSan MarinoUnited Kingdom

Please note that you can only apply for ESTA if you are travelling on an approved commercial air or sea carrier to the United States. (If you are travelling to the US by private car, you do not have to apply for ESTA ahead of time, though it is recommended that you do as you will be delayed at the border if you have not already applied.)

Apply for ESTA

What do I do If I’ve Been Denied a Visa?

Apply for a Visitor or Business Visa to the USA

DS 160 Application

We’ll review your application for accuracy and completeness, submit it to the US authorities and book your appointment at the Embassy or Consulate.

Ask your question here

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message